top of page

Author Field Notes: Publication Day!


I can't believe I finally get to share BEASTS with the world. The last three years have been crazy for me and not just because of my publishing journey.

This time two years ago, I could barely walk due to a series of chronic health issues. My goals in the months and years that followed were two-fold: 1. Publish my book and 2. Recover to the point where I could climb a mountain. I’m happy to say that this month, I did both.

Thank you to everyone who helped me get to this point, to my family, friends, agent, editor, and the awesome team at St. Martin's Press. And to my kind, thoughtful, wonderful husband, Max, who supported and loved me in times of both pain and joy.

And thanks to everyone who has read and reviewed the book so far! I’ve loved seeing what you guys have been posting!

Anyway, this was just a long way to say thanks to a lot of people. Thanks for helping me climb my mountains. 💙🏔✨

RECENT POSTS

bottom of page