top of page

Author Field Notes: Book of the Month Club


Look at what I got in the mail today! This last week has been crazy. Book of the Month Club picked Beasts as one of their October selections, and the response has been amazing. I'm truly honored by how many people are excited to read the book. Four years ago, when I was sitting on the couch in my pajamas writing the first draft, I could have never imagined it would end up here.

Thank you to Book of the Month Club and judge Steph Opitz for including me in a line-up with such amazing female authors. I'm humbled and honored to be a part of it.

And thank you to everyone who selected it for their October box! I hope you enjoy reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it.

On a related note, I'll be participating in an Instagram Q&A on 10/25 if you'd like to ask any questions about the book! Just go to @bookofthemonth on that date :)

RECENT POSTS

bottom of page